Series

Kill Me, Heal Me (2015)

kill-me-heal-me

Director: Kim Jin-man, Kim Dae-jin
Writer: Jin Soo-wan
Stars: Ji Sung, Hwang Jung-eum, Park Seo-joon

Cha Do Hyun returns to Korea after years of living in the US to claim Seung Jin Group, a huge corporation owned by his family. Unknown to his family, Do Hyun has Dissociative Identity Disorder (multiple personality disorder). During stressful situations, he shifts into seven different personalities. Because he couldn’t go back yet to America because of his job at the company, he hires Oh Ri Jin as his secret psychiatrist.

★★★★☆

This easily became among my favorite Korean dramas. If the seven different personalities won’t entertain you, I don’t know what will. Ji Sung is daebak! He was able to pull off all the 7 characters each with a distinct personality.

The geek in you will enjoy this series as it also tries to educate about DID by providing definitions and explanations for jargons and other unfamiliar words/phrases/terminologies.

This scene practically urged me to finally see it (my friends have been telling me about this drama, but I brushed it off thinking it was something else). Probably everyone’s favorite scene:

I also love this scene where Cha Do Hyun and Oh Ri Jin were riding a snowflake train and they were writing their thoughts on postcards and hang them on the train.

kill-me-heal-me

Leave a Reply

