Series

The 1st Shop of Coffee Prince (2007)

coffee-prince

Keopi peurinseu 1-hojeom (original title)

Stars: Yoo Gong, Eun-hye Yun

A tomboy, mistaken for a lad, maintains the deception for the sake of employment. The situation becomes complicated when her male boss begins to develop feelings for this “boy.”

★★★✮☆

The 14+-hour ride from Manila to Cagayan was a bliss thanks to this series. Now I know the secret to surviving long trips.

A Tagalized version of this was shown years back, but I still haven’t caught the Kdrama bug then. Saw several episodes but couldn’t remember much. I started watching this because of Gong Yoo. And I found out na ang saya pala panoorin nito! Very light ang plot, wala masyadong heavy drama. It really captured me. Plus super charming si Gong Yoo dito.

coffee-prince

1 thought on “The 1st Shop of Coffee Prince (2007)”

Leave a comment