Series

My Love from the Star (2013-2014)

my-love-from-the-star

Byeoreseo on Geudae (original title), You Who Came from the Stars

Stars: Ji-hyun Jun, Soo-hyun Kim, Hae-Jin Park
Do Min-Joon, an alien that came to our planet 400 years ago, will be able to return to his planet in 3 months, but when he meets famous actress Chun Song-Yi, all the centuries he spent distancing himself from humans come to an end.

★★★✮☆

Thanks to Legend of the Blue Sea, my interest for Korean dramas had been re-ignited. Because of Jun Ji-hyun’s character in the said series, I was compelled to see her other series which had also been very popular few years ago. Good thing I did because My Love from the Star is just soooo good.

I know I am very late for the party. They already showed a Tagalized version (dubbed in Filipino) of this in the Philippines, and I caught snippets of it shared on Facebook. However, that time, I just find the plot mundane–an alien falling in love with an actress? No, thanks. But now I get it. This series is a mix of cute, crazy and sad. The scenes and dialogues are well-thought off and very witty. They’re probably funnier if I understand Korean language. The acting is also superb. It was like the main characters were born to play their roles. It was my first time watching most of the actors, but they are really good in this series. This show is a also feast for the eyes in terms of fashion. I loved the plot, and fell in love with the characters. Koreans make really good rom-coms.

my-love-from-the-star-ep11

Leave a Reply

