Films

Youth in Revolt (2009)

Director: Miguel Arteta
Stars: Michael Cera, Portia Doubleday

While his trailer trash parents teeter on the edge of divorce, Nick Twisp sets his sights on dream girl Sheeni Saunders, hoping that she’ll be the one to take away his virginity.

I didn’t really like this. I dislike the plot (although I like some of the scenes), I dislike the how the actors were selected to play their roles, and most especially, I dislike the Michael Cera with facial hair. LOL I really can’t write a decent review.  But I’m giving it 3 1/2 stars just because it stars Michael Cera, and Justin Long, and Zach Galifianakis (so biased). :p

★★★☆☆

Leave a Reply

