Films

Stranger Than Fiction (2006)

Director: Marc Forster
Stars: Will Ferrell, Emma Thompson and Dustin Hoffman

An IRS auditor suddenly finds himself the subject of narration only he can hear: narration that begins to affect his entire life, from his work, to his love-interest, to his death.

I’m watching Stranger Than Fiction for the first time, so before hitting the play button, I asked myself: Will this film make me want to be a writer again? Because if it does, I better watch it some other time.

Why so? I got a job interview the next day and I don’t want unfulfilled dreams/fantasies meddling with my mind again. I need to set things straight and stick on with my plan. But anyway, I still went ahead and watched the film. Well, it certainly stirred thoughts in my mind, but it didn’t make me sad with my current situation. As a matter of fact, the film even inspired me to work harder and take charge with my life. I write my own story and I should stop leaving my fate into destiny’s hand.

★★★★✮

Leave a Reply

