Album Art

Rock Rizal

Through the initiative of Rock Ed Philippines, a 10-track multi-artist album called Rock Rizal was produced to pay tribute to Dr. Jose Rizal. Some of the country’s best musicians took part in the national hero’s 150th anniversary celebration by writing and performing songs about Rizal’s life, his works and the country eh fought for.

The best news is,  they’re giving out copies of the album for free! You can download the songs here.

  1. Ely Buendia – “Bungo sa Bangin”
  2. Gloc-9 featuring Jaq Dionisio of KissJane – “Kung Tama Siya”
  3. Sandwich – “Mi Ultimo Amor”
  4. Ebe Dancel – “Ikaw ang Aking Tahanan”
  5. Aiza Seguerra featuring Radha- “Lupang Pinangako”
  6. Radioactive Sago Project – “Sino Si Pepe?”
  7. Jett Pangan – “Shine A Light”
  8. Peryodiko – “Kumagat Man Ang Dilim”
  9. Hijo – “Tamalee”
  10. Gab ‘n Josh and Reese & Vica – “Pagbabalik”

What’s amazing about this album is the fact that some Pinoy music legends are part of it and they did this all for free!

I’m so thrilled because aside from being an OPM super-supported, I’m a Rizal superfan, too! I can never have enough of this hero. I always say this but I’m not sure if people ever believed it: I wanna be like Rizal.

Better get a copy of Rock Rizal, it’s free anyway! 😀


For more info, visit Rock Ed’s Facebook page.


1 thought on “Rock Rizal”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s