Films

Different From Whom? (2009)

Diverso da chi? (Original title)

Director: Umberto Riccioni Carteni
Stars: Luca Argentero, Claudia Gerini, Filippo Nigro

I think I just saw my future. I’m not sure if I should thank Anj for introducing this movie.

Diverso da Chi? (Different from Whom?) is a love triangle set during the campaign period for local elections in an Italian City. Basically, it is about the gays’ fight for equal rights and battle against discrimination in a semi-liberated city, added with a twist of a queer affair between a gay man and a straight woman.

The opening scene is very promising but the goodness was not maintained for the rest of the plot. The story is bland but not bad for a romantic comedy. The plot’s not sharp but witty enough to send smiles on your faces. On a more positive note, most of the scenes were realistic and the scoring was good, at least I liked it. The film’s not as provocative as what the poster initially sends out. 😀

If you’re into gender-themed movies, Luca Argentero Diverso da Chi? will be good enough for your weekend popcorn. I think he’s it’s cute.

★★★✮☆

1 thought on “Different From Whom? (2009)”

  1. The next time I read a blog, I hope that it doesnt disappoint me as much as this one. I mean, I know it was my choice to read, but I actually thought youd have something interesting to say. All I hear is a bunch of whining about something that you could fix if you werent too busy looking for attention.

Leave a Reply

