Films

Across the Universe (2007)

★★★★✮

Director: Julie Taymor
Stars: Evan Rachel Wood, Jim Sturgess, Joe Anderson

The music of the Beatles and the Vietnam War form the backdrop for the romance between an upper-class American girl and a poor Liverpudlian artist.

On Sundays, I love playing old music, just so I can really feel the Sunday vibe. This morning, I was playing The Beatles while eating piyaya and uploading photos on Multiply, and I remembered I downloaded this movie few days back, so I thought today would be the best time to watch it since I have already warmed up with over a dozen Beatles songs.

I did enjoy the two-hour film. What I liked most about it is the fact that I (and I bet anyone) could sing along to almost every song and the plot is socially relevant.

Leave a Reply

