Album Art

Carnavas (2006)

Carnavas is the first full-length studio album by Los Angeles alternative rock band Silversun Pickups, released on July 26, 2006. The title is an homage to lead guitarist and vocalist Brian Aubert’s Greek heritage.

The song “Well Thought Out Twinkles” is part of the soundtrack of skateboarding video game Tony Hawk’s Proving Ground, as well as being Downloadable Content for the games Rock Band and Rock Band 2 along with “Melatonin”. Similarly, “Lazy Eye” is a playable song in both Rock Band 2 and Guitar Hero World Tour.


1. Melatonin
2. Well Thought Out Twinkles
3. Checkered Floor
4. Little Lover’s So Polite
5. Future Foe Scenarios
6. Waste It On
7. Lazy Eye
8. Rusted Wheel
9. Dream at Tempo 119
10. Three Seed
11. Common Reactor
12. Mercury
13. Table Scraps


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s